Board of Education Members


DISTRICT 8

Jamie Morphis, Chairman


Schools in this district:

  • North Hartsville Elementary School

James.Morphis@darlington.k12.sc.us

jamie morphis 

DISTRICT 5
Maureen Thomas
, Vice Chairwoman


Schools in this district: 

  • Darlington County Institute of Technology
  • Darlington Middle School
Maureen.Thomas@darlington.k12.sc.us
​ 
maureen thomas


DISTRICT 6
Charles Govan, Secretary

317 Marlboro Avenue
Hartsville, SC 29550
(843)332-2288

Schools in this district:

  • Carolina Elementary School
  • Hartsville High School
  • Southside Early Childhood Center
  • Thornwell School for the Arts
  • Washington Street Elementary School
Charles.Govan@darlington.k12.sc.us

govan


DISTRICT 1
Billy Baldwin

Schools in this district:

  • Darlington High School
  • Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
  • St. John's Elementary School

Billy.Baldwin@darlington.k12.sc.us

billy baldwin



DISTRICT 3
Dr. Thelma Dawson

Schools in this district:

  • Brockington Elementary Magnet School
  • Cain Elementary School
  • Darlington County Intervention School
  • Mayo High School for Math, Science & Technology
  • Pate Elementary School
Thelma.Dawson@darlington.k12.sc.us

dr. thelma dawson



DISTRICT 4

Warren Jeffords

P.O. Box 103
Lamar, SC 29069
(803)484-5462

Schools in this district:

  • Lamar Elementary School
  • Lamar High School
  • Spaulding Elementary School
  • Spaulding Middle School
  • Hartsville Middle School
Warren.Jeffords@darlington.k12.sc.us




DISTRICT 7
Wanda Hassler

Schools in this district:

  • West Hartsville Elementary School

Wanda.Hassler@darlington.k12.sc.us

wanda hassler

DISTRICT 2
Connell Delaine

P.O. Box 292
Society Hill, SC 29593
(843)378-4410

Schools in this district:

  • Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School

Connell.Delaine@darlington.k12.sc.us

Connell Delaine