DCSD honors 2023 Junior Scholars

DCSD honors 2023 Junior Scholars
Posted on 05/16/2023
Good NewsDuring its April meeting, the Darlington County Board of Education celebrated eight students honored as 2023 South Carolina Junior Scholars. 

The S.C. Department of Education recognized the students through the Junior Scholar program, which is designed to identify and encourage eighth grade students with exceptional academic talent in South Carolina.

The 2023 DCSD Junior Scholars are:

-- Hannah Loggie, Darlington Middle School
-- Jarron Kirk, Darlington Middle School
-- Marlee Parker, Darlington Middle School
-- Ella Smith, Hartsville Middle School
-- Jalen Lewis, Hartsville Middle School
-- Jasmine Reyes, Hartsville Middle School
-- Peyton Mendiola, Spaulding Middle School
-- Tristan Collins, Spaulding Middle School

Mrs. Carlita King, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment, recognized the students for their outstanding academic achievements along with Superintendent Dr. Tim Newman and the members of the Darlington County Board of Education.