DCIT holds National Technical Honor Society induction ceremony

DCIT holds National Technical Honor Society induction ceremony
Posted on 01/04/2016
NTHS InductionDARLINGTON, S.C. – Twenty-six students at the Darlington County Institute of Technology (DCIT) joined the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) recently during a ceremony held at the school.

The NTHS recognizes accomplished students in career and technical education fields of study. To qualify for membership, students must be enrolled in their third and fourth unit of a specific program area, have an overall minimum of 3.25 GPA and a 3.5 GPA in career and technology courses.

Of the 40 DCIT students who qualified for membership, 26 registered to join the NTHS: Destiny Alford, Nicole Amerson, Jordan Brewer, Jonathan Brown, Brandon Campbell, Sage Dotson, Jordan Franklin, Alena Freeman, Ashley Gandy, Tara Gibson, Shykeim Graham, Diana Hall, Courtney Hatchell, Nigeria Holloman, Victoria Johnson, Kevin Lane, Logan Lehr, Dajsha McCurry, Hunter McElveen, Damian Porter, Daisha’ Price, Dakotah Riley, Tristan Smith, McKenzie Steen, Gabreal Taylor, and Sarah Williamson.

The DCIT chapter of NTHS has one returning member, Cotie Lawson, and two honorary members, Linda Weatherford and Joyce Rouse. The NTHS advisor is Bert Sandifer.