Darlington County School District announces January Teacher Feature winners

Darlington County School District announces January Teacher Feature winners
Posted on 01/02/2018
Image of the DCSD logoDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced today the Teacher Feature winners for January. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The January honorees are:

• Spencer Tyner, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Natalie Pigatt, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
• Brandy Weaver, Cain Elementary School
• Angela Thomas, Carolina Elementary School
• Anthony Heilbronn, Darlington High School
• Kimbrelle James, Darlington Middle School
• Travis Spears, Darlington County Intervention School
• Jack Parker, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Angel Moronta, Hartsville High School
• Kimberly Roos, Hartsville Middle School
• Kenyatta Peterson, Lamar Elementary School
• Michelle Greene, Lamar High School
• Vonda Baker, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Amanda Griggs, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Lacy Jackson, Pate Elementary School
• Stephanie Walz, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School
• Cortney Harless, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Kentesha Jenkins, Spaulding Elementary School
• Kaywanna Bradley, Spaulding Middle School
• Jackie Brown, St. John's Elementary School
• Ashley Lesage, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Michael Collins, Washington Street Elementary School
• Judith West, West Hartsville Elementary School