Darlington County School District announces February Teacher Feature winners

Darlington County School District announces February Teacher Feature winners
Posted on 02/08/2018
DCSD LogoDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced today the Teacher Feature winners for February. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The February honorees are:

• Aron Ellisor, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Rebecca Watson, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
• Peyton Walsh, Cain Elementary School
• Michelle Grantham, Carolina Elementary School
• Melissa Ham, Darlington High School
• Dennis Etman, Darlington Middle School
• David Kennedy, Darlington County Intervention School
• Daren McKenzie, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Farrah Wilson, Hartsville High School
• Jesus Vasquez, Hartsville Middle School
• Ginger Windham, Lamar Elementary School
• Joshua Rogers, Lamar High School
• Jay Flowers, Mayo High School for Math, Science, and Technology
• Bethany Perry, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Carmen Blakney, Pate Elementary School
• Jennifer Stokes, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School
• Calandra Sheriod, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Adam Windham, Spaulding Elementary School
• Matthew McCary, Spaulding Middle School
• Hunter Gainey, St. John's Elementary School
• Lori Lowe, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Willie White, Washington Street Elementary School
• Teresa Reed, West Hartsville Elementary School