Darlington County School District announces March Teacher Feature winners

Darlington County School District announces March Teacher Feature winners
Posted on 03/19/2018
DCSD LogoDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced today the Teacher Feature winners for March. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The March honorees are:

• Ashley Rogers, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Kenyatta Ashley, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
• Leigh Hixson, Cain Elementary School
• LaShanda Tucker, Carolina Elementary School
• Walter Martin, Darlington High School
• Chelsea McFadden, Darlington Middle School
• Johnny Pierce, Darlington County Intervention School
• Dan Woods, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Jaron Sanders, Hartsville High School
• Michele Mullins, Hartsville Middle School
• Emily Hyman, Lamar Elementary School
• Valarie Roberts, Lamar High School
• Elizabeth Thompson, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Miriam Norwood, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Kathy Johnson, Pate Elementary School
• Judy Tolson-Williamson, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School
• Beverly Cannarella, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Leah Stevens, Spaulding Elementary School
• Tanya Bunn, Spaulding Middle School
• Candace Small, St. John's Elementary School
• Stacey Johnson, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Terry Ann Grandison, Washington Street Elementary School
• Amy Coleman, West Hartsville Elementary School