Darlington County School District announces November 2018 Teacher Feature winners

Darlington County School District announces November Teacher Feature winners
Posted on 11/08/2018
DCSD LogoDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced recently the Teacher Feature winners for November. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The November honorees are:

• Jean McCormick, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Brittany Johnson, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
• Jhemar Sabido, Cain Elementary School
• Mary Lesley, Carolina Elementary School
• Connie Altman, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Sophia Alfred, Darlington County Intervention School
• Zakiyyah Stroman, Darlington High School
• Chelsea McFadden, Darlington Middle School
• Brittany Adams, Hartsville High School
• Hunter Clark, Hartsville Middle School
• Denese Miller, Lamar Elementary School
• Michelle Greene, Lamar High School
• Paulette Lunn, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Leigh Lloyd, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Hilary Faircloth, Pate Elementary School
• Judy Tolson-Williamson, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School
• Hillary Griggs, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Elizabeth Stokes, Spaulding Elementary School
• Bradford Porter, Spaulding Middle School
• Trina Griggs, St. John’s Elementary School
• Patricia McKinley, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Jessica Lyerly, Washington Street Elementary School
• Kooleen Fernandez, West Hartsville Elementary School