DCSD announces January 2019 Teacher Feature Winners

Darlington County School District announces January 2019 Teacher Feature winners
Posted on 01/04/2019
Teacher Feature DARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for January. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The January honorees are:

• Genita Johnson, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Ebonye Clark, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
• Jessica Brown, Cain Elementary School
• Michelle Grantham, Carolina Elementary School
• Eric Tew, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Anitra Caldwell, Darlington County Intervention School
• Jennifer Dixon-Hooks, Darlington High School
• Spencer Tyner, Darlington Middle School
• Kimberly Gedris, Hartsville High School
• Meredith Byrd, Hartsville Middle School
• Wendy Stephens, Lamar Elementary School
• Luke Bolton, Lamar High School
• Jay Flowers, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Carol Freeman, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Rita Szigeti, Pate Elementary School
• Stacy Geddings, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School
• Joy Jones, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Kirby Register, Spaulding Elementary School
• April McPherson, Spaulding Middle School
• Harriet Tiller, St. John’s Elementary School
• Sarah Huntley, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Jarriel Jacobs, Washington Street Elementary School
• Vonnetta Johnson, West Hartsville Elementary School