Darlington County School District announces March 2019 Teacher Feature winners

Darlington County School District announces March Teacher Feature winners
Posted on 03/04/2019
DCSD LogoDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for March. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The March honorees are:

• Beverly White, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Brittany Bradshaw, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
• Kimberly Edgerton, Cain Elementary School
• Elizabeth Hance, Carolina Elementary School
• James Griggs, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Amanda Howell, Darlington County Intervention School
• Brandon Johnson, Darlington High School
• Travis Byrd, Darlington Middle School
• Cameron Watkins, Hartsville High School
• Joana Fuller, Hartsville Middle School
• Tara Amerson, Lamar Elementary School
• Maxine Cottingham, Lamar High School
• Lyn O’Donnell, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Bethany Perry, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Jennifer Dunn, Pate Elementary School
• Sequana Phillips, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School
• Joye Black, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Jessica Isgett, Spaulding Elementary School
• Ann Maria Duffus-Edwards, Spaulding Middle School
• Karen Paschall, St. John’s Elementary School
• Melanie Potoka, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Heather Kelly, Washington Street Elementary School
• Judith West, West Hartsville Elementary School