DCSD announces April 2019 Teacher Feature winners

Darlington County School District announces April 2019 Teacher Feature winners
Posted on 04/02/2019
DCSD LogoDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for April. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The April honorees are:

• Diane Purvis, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Kinsey Johnson, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
• Lauren Prosser, Cain Elementary School
• Melesa Creamer, Carolina Elementary School
• Dennis Johnson, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Susan Tomlinson, Darlington County Intervention School
• Kathryn Bradbury, Darlington High School
• Jessica Baker, Darlington Middle School
• Ashley Ingalls, Hartsville High School
• Elizabeth Heim, Hartsville Middle School
• Krystina Himes, Lamar Elementary School
• Toni Anderson, Lamar High School
• Sharon Cox, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• John Byrd, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Valencia Brand, Pate Elementary School
• Karen James-Wilson, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School
• Debra Timmons, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Phoebie Heustess, Spaulding Elementary School
• Nicole McCary, Spaulding Middle School
• Brittany Norton, St. John’s Elementary School
• Kentesha Jenkins, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Tasha Jeffrey, Washington Street Elementary School
• Jazziman Parker, West Hartsville Elementary School