DCSD announces May 2019 Teacher Feature winners

Darlington County School District announces May Teacher Feature winners
Posted on 05/08/2019
DCSD LogoDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for May. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The May honorees are:

• Bethany Stephenson, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Natalie Pigatt, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
• Kendal Edwards, Cain Elementary School
• Kimberly McCoy, Carolina Elementary School
• Nancy Huntley, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• David Kennedy, Darlington County Intervention School
• Lauren Tomlinson, Darlington High School
• Breanna Kern, Darlington Middle School
• Caitlin Tochiki, Hartsville High School
• Christa Henderson, Hartsville Middle School
• Kenyatta Peterson, Lamar Elementary School
• Valarie Roberts, Lamar High School
• Jill Knight, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Michelle Turner, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Carmen Blakney, Pate Elementary School
• Peta-Gay Rowe Forrest, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School
• Beverly Cannarella, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Michelle Lloyd, Spaulding Elementary School
• Kamara Gentles, Spaulding Middle School
• Candace Small, St. John’s Elementary School
• Citronella Smith, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Nicole Barefoot, Washington Street Elementary School
• Nicole Leibsla, West Hartsville Elementary School