DCSD announces December 2019 Teacher Feature winners

Darlington County School District announces December 2019 Teacher Feature winners
Posted on 12/12/2019
DCSD LogoDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for December. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The December honorees are:

• Tracy-Ann Samuels, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Rebecca Langston, Brunson-Dargan Elementary School
• Bradley Knox, Cain Elementary School
• Michelle Grantham, Carolina Elementary School
• Connie Altman, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• April Isbell, Darlington County Intervention School
• Janine Dolce, Darlington High School
• Jackqueline Lowery, Darlington Middle School
• Laura Olson, Hartsville High School
• Sarah Barnes, Hartsville Middle School
• Kathryn Barrett, Lamar Elementary School
• Benjamin Cooper, Lamar High School
• Cole Davis, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Angela Gainey, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Elizabeth McCluskey, Pate Elementary School
• Jacquelyn Moore, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle School
• Kathy Wilkinson, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Melanie Carpenter, Spaulding Elementary School
• Kamara Gentles, Spaulding Middle School
• Johnus Greenlee, St. John’s Elementary School
• Alicia Nelson, Thornwell School for the Arts
• Tasha Jeffrey, Washington Street Elementary School
• Pierre Brown, West Hartsville Elementary School