DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for September 2021

DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for September
Posted on 09/07/2021
Teacher FeatureDARLINGTON, S.C. –The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for September. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty sponsors the Teacher Feature program, which honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants. In addition, Teacher Feature winners receive a coupon from The Cleaners for free dry cleaning at any of their locations.

The September honorees are:

1. Ashlynne Charlton, Bay Road Elementary School
2. Natalie Pigatt, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
3. Justin Johnson, Carolina Elementary School
4. Kellie Flowers, Darlington County Institute of Technology
5. Kimbrelle James, Darlington County Virtual Academy
6. Brian Farrell, Darlington High School
7. Dennis Etman, Darlington Middle School
8. Brandie Berghorn, Hartsville High School
9. Hunter Britton, Hartsville Middle School
10. Jarriel Jacobs, J.L. Cain Elementary School
11. Dawn Katko, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary
12. Michelle Greene, Lamar High School
13. Lyn O'Donnell, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
14. Bree Spivey, North Hartsville Elementary School
15. Jennifer Griffin, Pate Elementary School
16. Karen James Wilson, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
17. Angie Thompson, Southside Early Childhood Center
18. McKenzie Pierce, Spaulding Middle School
19. Tara Amerson, St. John's Elementary School
20. Haley Steen, Thornwell School for the Arts