DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for April 2022

DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for April
Posted on 04/01/2022
Teacher FeatureDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for April. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty sponsors the Teacher Feature program, which honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants.

The April honorees are:

• Meghan Brunson, Bay Road Elementary School
• Greer Marett, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Jessica Farmer, Carolina Elementary School
• Tony Donovan, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Nicki Spears, Darlington County Virtual Academy
• Justin Power, Darlington High School
• Sarah Kelley, Darlington Middle School
• Caroline Anderson, Hartsville High School
• Sarah Barnes, Hartsville Middle School
• Genita Johnson, J.L. Cain Elementary School
• Christopher Moore, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary
• Raquel Power Barrera, Lamar High School
• Jill Knight, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Laura Huggins, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Marcia Freeman, Pate Elementary School
• Susan Owens, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
• Priya John, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Shawntell Bull, Spaulding Middle School
• Areoni Flegler, St. John's Elementary School
• Ylva Grace Modequillo, Thornwell School for the Arts