DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for March 2023

DCSD announces Teacher Feature winners for March
Posted on 03/06/2023
Teacher FeatureDARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for March. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty sponsors the Teacher Feature program, which honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants.

The March honorees are:

• Susan Palmer-Murphy, Bay Road Elementary School
• Regina Parker, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
• Mary Lesley, Carolina Elementary School
• Ernest Cook, Darlington County Institute of Technology
• Aanchal Jotwani, Darlington County Intervention School
• Susan Tomlinson, Darlington County Virtual Academy
• Lauren Tomlinson, Darlington High School
• Joel Taylor, Darlington Middle School
• Shanta Mungin, Hartsville High School
• Marlin Ketter, Hartsville Middle School
• Lori Griggs, J.L. Cain Elementary School
• Bethany Perry, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary
• Raquel Power-Barrera, Lamar High School
• Jay Flowers, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
• Brittany Curtis, North Hartsville Elementary School
• Tangela Ingram, Pate Elementary School
• Whitney Williams, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
• Maureen Brown, Southside Early Childhood Center
• Kaywanna Bradley, Spaulding Middle School
• Trina Weinberg-Griggs, St. John’s Elementary School
• Kenyatta Peterson, Thornwell School for the Arts