DCSD announces January Teacher Feature winners

DCSD announces January Teacher Feature winners
Posted on 01/23/2017
January Teacher FeatureDARLINGTON, S.C. -- The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for January. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The January honorees are:
  • Adrienne Smith, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
  • Joseph Kolodziej, Brunson-Dargan Elementary
  • Brandy Weaver, Cain Elementary
  • Kim McCoy, Carolina Elementary
  • Connie Altman, Darlington County Institute of Technology
  • Travis Spears, Darlington County Intervention School
  • Brandon Johnson, Darlington High School
  • Cynthia McQueen, Darlington Middle School
  • Wardie Sanders, Hartsville High School
  • Alana Moore, Hartsville Middle School
  • Kenya Parnell, Lamar Elementary School
  • Kristen Rebollar, Lamar High School
  • Paulette Lunn, Mayo High School
  • Crystal Allen, North Hartsville Elementary
  • Stephanie Cotton, Pate Elementary
  • Willesia Kirkland, Rosenwald Elementary and Middle School
  • Judy Tolson-Williamson, Southside Early Childhood Center
  • Michelle Lloyd, Spaulding Elementary
  • Danielle Scanlon, Spaulding Middle School
  • Cellina Epps, St. John's Elementary
  • Denise King, Thornwell School for the Arts
  • Jarriel Jacobs, Washington Street Elementary
  • Portia Sharpe, West Hartsville Elementary