Skip To Main Content

Teacher Feature winners for November

Teacher Feature winners for November


DARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced this week the Teacher Feature winners for November. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is composed of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty sponsors the Teacher Feature program, which honors Teacher Feature winners with free meals at local restaurants.

The November honorees are:

  • Kristienne Villaluz, Bay Road Elementary School
  • Jennifer Green, Brockington Elementary Magnet School
  • Cassie Carpenter, Carolina Elementary School
  • James Griggs, Darlington County Institute of Technology
  • Aanchal Jotwani, Darlington County Intervention School
  • Susan Tomlinson, Darlington County Virtual Academy
  • Imani Grant, Darlington High School
  • Je'Norris Flynn, Darlington Middle School
  • Aytiana McCoy, Hartsville High School
  • Shannon Grant, Hartsville Middle School
  • Cynthia Green, J.L. Cain Elementary School
  • Shannalee Aris, Lamar-Spaulding Elementary
  • Peter Worn, Lamar High School
  • Ruth Taylor, Mayo High School for Math, Science and Technology
  • Jane Leaird, North Hartsville Elementary School
  • Mindy Kimrey, Pate Elementary School
  • Claude Diggs, Jr., Rosenwald Elementary School
  • Caitlin McCaskill, Southside Early Childhood Center
  • Hamadi Alexander, Spaulding Middle School
  • Jennifer Tiller, St. John's Elementary School
  • Anterio Gamble, Thornwell School for the Arts